Involvement


Monitoring Resources Download
Program Brochure

Contacts

Statewide
Peggy Compton
WAV Program Corodinator
608.342.1633
peggy.compton@ces.uwex.edu

Black-Buffalo-Trempealeau Basin
Friends of the Black River Monitors
UWEX Basin Educator -vacant
Black River Falls, WI 54615
715.284.1183

Central Wisconsin Basin
Friends of Mill Creek
Amy Thorstenson
1462 Strongs Avenue
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715.346.1264
thorstea@co.portage.wi.us

Central Wisconsin Basin Monitoring Network
Kris Tiles
326 River Dr
Wausau, WI 54403
715.261.1254
kris.tiles@ces.uwex.edu

DC Everest High School
Ernie Luedke
Schofield WI 54476
Eluedke@dce.k12.wi.us

Groundwater Guardians Wisconsin Rapids Public Schools
Matt Renwick
Rudolph Elementary School
Wisconsin Rapids WI 54495
renwicks@charter.net

Port Edwards Middle School
Kristi Hawk
Port Edwards WI 54469
pattekr@pesd.k12.wi.us

Wausau West High School
Carla Gerstenberger
Wausau WI
cgersten@wausau.k12.wi.us

Wisconsin Federation of Fly Fishers
Phil Emmling
Madison WI 53716
pemmling@wisc.edu

Fox-Wolf Basin
Central Wisconsin Trout Unlimited Monitoring Program
Dick Pollock
Wautoma, WI
920.235.2104
rpollock@new.rr.com

Lake Winnebago Watershed Monitors
Mike Lizotte
UW-Oshkosh
Oshkosh, WI
lizotte@uwosh.edu

Lake Winnebago Watershed Monitors AND Sawyer Creek Monitors
Chad Cook
625 E. County Y, Suite 600
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920.232.1990
chad.cook@ces.uwex.edu

Little Wolf River Monitors
Jim Hlaban
Odgensburg, WI
920.244.7456
wiscpr@wolfnet.net

Tigerton High School Monitors
Gary Kuchenbecker
Tigerton, WI 54486
715.535.2185
gkuchenbecker@tigerton.k12.wi.us

Tomorrow-Waupaca Watershed Monitors
Nancy Turyk
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715.346.4155
nturyk@uwsp.edu

UW-Fox Valley
Terri Gonya
Menasha WI 54952
teresa.gonya@uwc.edu

Wautoma High School
Jeff Hetcher
PO Box 870 Wautoma, WI  54982
920.787.3354
Hetcherj@wautoma.k12.wi.us

Wisconsin Federation of Fly Fishers
Phil Emmling
Madison WI 53716
pemmling@wisc.edu

Grant-Platte-Sugar-Pecatonica Basin
Nohr Network of Monitors
Peggy Compton
258 Gardner Hall
1 University Plaza
Platteville WI 53818
608.342.1633
peggy.compton@ces.uwex.edu

Headwaters Basin
Bill Klase
DNR Service Center
107 Sutliff Ave.
Rhinelander, WI 54501
715.365.2658
william.klase@ces.uwex.edu

Wisconsin Federation of Fly Fishers
Phil Emmling
Madison WI 53716
pemmling@wisc.edu

LaCrosse-Bad Axe Basin
Sierra Club Water Sentinels
Danny Foote
Coulee Region Group Sierra Club
LaCrosse WI
608.525.5624
maiinganpaw@hotmail.com

Sierra Club Water Sentinels
Rick Komperud
Holmen, WI 
Sierra1601@charter.net  


Lake Superior Basin
Lake Superior Monitors
Amy Eliot and Sue O'Halloran
University of Wisconsin-Superior
PO Box 2000
Superior WI 54880
715.394.8525
sohallor@uwsuper.edu

Lakeshore Basin
Wisconsin Maritime Museum Monitors
Wendy Lutzke
Museum Educator
75 Maritime Drive
Manitowoc, WI 54220
1.866.724.2356 X 115
wlutzke@wisconsinmaritime.org

Woodland Dunes Nature Center Monitoring Program
Kelly Eskew
Hwy 310 West of Two Rivers
Two Rivers, WI 54241
920.793.4007
kellye@woodlanddunes.com

Lower Chippewa Basin
Beaver Creek Citizen Science Center
S 1 County Road K
Fall Creek WI 54742
715.877.2212
csc@beavercreekreserve.org

Ellsworth Senior High School
Dennis Zielinski
Ellsworth WI 54011
zielinskid@ellsworth.k12.wi.us

Galloway Creek UW-Stout BIO 111 Student Monitors
Krista James
Biology Dept
203 D Science Wing
Jarvis Hall
UW-Stout
Menomonie WI 54751
jamesk@uwstout.edu

Gilbert Creek UW-Stout BIO 111 Student Monitors
Chuck Bomar
Biology Dept
UW-Stout
Menomonie WI 54751
bomarc@uwstout.edu

Lower Wisconsin Basin
Baraboo Schools Baraboo River and Tributary Monitoring
Gary Frisch
1531 Draper St.
Baraboo, WI 53913
608.355.3930
gfrisch@baraboo.k12.wi.us

Brush Creek Stream Monitoring Project
Jim Korb
Jefferson Elementary School
Richland Center WI 53581
korj@richland.k12.wi.us

Kickapoo River Volunteer Water Monitors
Gary Thompson
Valley Stewardship Network
124 1/2 S. Main St.
Viroqua, WI 54665
608.637.3615
gatwwtc@hotmail.com

Sauk Prairie River PAL
Anna Bruhn
PO Box 504
Sauk City WI 53583
608-643-4168 (Chamber of Commerce)
volunteers@spriverpal.org or info@spriverpal.org

Spring Harbor Middle School Black Earth Creek Water Action Volunteers
David Ropa
Spring Harbor Middle School
Madison WI 53705
dropa@madison.k12.wi.us

Three Rivers Monitors
Russ Hagen
111 W. Dunn St.
Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-1995
608.326.0270
rhagen@crawfordcountywi.org

Wisconsin Federation of Fly Fishers
Phil Emmling
Madison WI 53716
pemmling@wisc.edu

Milwaukee Basin
Friends of Milwaukee's Rivers
Cheryl Nenn
Riverkeeper/Project Director
1845 N. Farwell Ave., Suite 100
Milwaukee, WI 53202
414.287.0207 X 29
cheryl_nenn@mkeriverkeeper.org
www.mkeriverkeeper.org

Testing the Waters-Milwaukee River and Washington County Adopt-a-Waterway Program
Mary Holleback
Riveredge Nature Center
4458 West Hawthorne Drive
PO Box 26
Newberg WI 53060
262.375.2715
maryh@riveredge.us

Ulao Creek Partnership
Tom Dueppen
Ozaukee Co. LCD
121 W. Main St.
P.O. Box 994
Port Washington WI 53074-0994
262.284.8277
tdueppen@co.ozaukee.wi.us

Rock River Basin
Cam-Rock Citizen Stream Monitoring Program
Janice Redford
Friends of Cam-Rock Park
2062 Hillside Road
Cambridge WI 53523
608.423.4428
redford@bminet.com

Dane County Citizen Stream Monitors
Pete Jopke
Dane Co. LCD
1 Fen Oak Ct., Rm 208
Madison WI 53701
608.224.3730
jopke@co.dane.wi.us

Lower Rock River Monitors
Anne Miller
Rock Co. LCD
440 N US Highway 14
Janesville WI 53546-9708
608.754.6617 X 120
amiller@co.rock.wi.us

Rock River Coalition Citizen Monitoring
Ed Grunden
864 Collins Road
Jefferson WI 53549
egrunden@hotmail.com

Washington Co. Adopt-A-Waterway Program
Mary Holleback
Riveredge Nature Center
4458 West Hawthorne Drive
PO Box 26
Newberg WI 53060
262.375.2715
maryh@riveredge.us

Waukesha County Citizen Stream Monitors
Jayne Jenks
Waukesha Co. LCD
1320 Pewaukee Road, Rm 260
Waukesha WI 53188
262.896.8305
jjenks@waukeshacounty.gov

Root-Pike Basin
Root River High School Monitors
Joanna Cullum
Washington Park High School
1901 12th Street
Racine WI 53403
262.635.5800

Sheboygan Basin
Pigeon River Water Action Volunteers
Rebecca Clarke
Ellwood H. May Environmental Center
3615 Mueller Road
Sheboygan WI 53081
920.459.3906
RClarke@ci.sheboygan.wi.us

Southeast Wisconsin Fox River Basin
Waukesha County Citizen Stream Monitoring Program
Jayne Jenks
Waukesha Co. Dept. of Parks and Land Use
1320 Pewaukee Road, Rm 260
Waukesha WI 53188
262.896.8305
jjenks@waukeshacounty.gov

St. Croix Basin
Burnett County 4H Monitors
Mary Pardee
7410 County Rd K, #107
Siren, WI 54872
715.349.2151
mary.pardee@ces.uwex.edu

Friends of the St. Croix Headwaters
Scott Peterson
PO Box 276
Gordon, WI 54838
715.520.7732
scott@fotsch.org

Polk County Adopt-A-Stream
Jeremy Williamson
Polk Co LCD
100 Polk Co. Plaza, Suite 210
Balsam Lake WI 54810
715.485.8639
jeremyw@co.polk.wi.us

St. Croix County Citizen Monitors
Aleisha Miller
Agricultural Service & Education Center
1960 8th Ave., Suite 141
Baldwin, WI 54002
715.684.2874 X 125
aleisham@co.saint-croix.wi.us

© 2007 by the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System, UW-Extension provides equal opportunities in employment and programming, including Title IX requirements. UW-Extension programs are open to all persons without regard to race, color, ethnic background, or economic circumstances. All rights reserved.
Citizen Water Monitoring Network Home l Contact l UWEX Water Resources l Wisconsin DNR | Citizen Monitoring Network