Water Action Volunteers Contacts

Statewide
Peggy Compton
Water Action Volunteers Stream Monitoring Program - UWEX Coordinator (Levels 1/3)
337 Gardner Hall
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818.
Phone: 608.342.1633
peggy.compton@ces.uwex.edu

Ilana Haimes
Water Action Volunteers Stream Monitoring Program - DNR Coordinator (Levels 2/3)
Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources
WT/3
PO Box 7921
Madison WI 53707
608.266.3599
ilana.haimes@wisconsin.gov

Basin map of WI

Black-Buffalo-Trempealeau Basin

UWEX Natural Resource Education Program
Randy Mell
115 5th Ave South, Suite 502
La Crosse, WI 54601
608.782.4950
randy.mell@ces.uwex.edu

Friends of the Black River
Chris Kelly
PO Box 475
Black River Falls WI 54615

Buffalo County
Vacant
Land Resources Department
608.685.6264



Central Wisconsin Basin

Adams County
Michelle Harrison
Friendship, WI
608.339.4268
michelle.harrison@co.adams.wi.us

Marshfield Area Monitors
Cindy Alf
Marshfield, WI
cynthiaalf@gmail.com

Fox and Wolf Basins
Lake Winnebago Watershed Monitors and Sawyer Creek Monitors
Chad Cook
625 E. County Y, Suite 600
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920.232.1990
chad.cook@ces.uwex.edu

Little Wolf River Monitors
Jim Hlaban
Odgensburg, WI
920.244.7456
wiscpr@wolfnet.net

Tomorrow-Waupaca Watershed Monitors
Nancy Turyk
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715.346.4155
nturyk@uwsp.edu

UW-Fox Valley
Terri Gonya
Menasha WI 54952
teresa.gonya@uwc.edu

Wautoma High School
Jeff Hetcher
PO Box 870 Wautoma, WI 54982
920.787.3354
Hetcherj@wautoma.k12.wi.us

Green Lake County
Derek Kavanaugh
Green Lake, WI 54941
920.294.4057
dkavanaugh@co.green-lake.wi.us

Adams County
Michelle Harrison
Friendship, WI
608.339.4268
michelle.harrison@co.adams.wi.us

Central Wisconsin Trout Unlimited River Keepers
Bob Joswowski and Lynn Druecke

Grant-Platte-Sugar-Pecatonica Basin
UWEX Natural Resource Education Program
Peggy Compton
258 Gardner Hall
1 University Plaza
Platteville WI 53818
608.342.1633
peggy.compton@ces.uwex.edu

Decatur Lake Mill Race Assocation
Dick Tripp
N3928 Park Dr
Brodhead, WI 53520

Lower Sugar River Watershed Association
Susan Lehnhart and Pat Cardiff
PO Box 256
Brodhead, WI 53520
715.466.6350
info@lsrwa.org

Upper Sugar River Watershed Association
Wade Moder
207 E Main St
Mt Horeb, WI 53572
608.437.7707
usrwa@usrwa.org

Headwaters Basin

UWEX Natural Resource Education Program
Bill Klase
DNR Service Center
107 Sutliff Ave.
Rhinelander, WI 54501
715.365.2658
william.klase@ces.uwex.edu

LaCrosse-Bad Axe Basin
Sierra Club Water Sentinels
Danny Foote
Coulee Region Group Sierra Club
LaCrosse WI
608.525.5624
maiinganpaw@hotmail.com

Lakeshore Basin
Bill Iwen
Kewaunee Cares
PO Box 84
Kewaunee, WI 54216
kewauneecares4u@gmail.com


Lake Superior Basin
Lake Superior Monitors
Amy Eliot
University of Wisconsin-Superior
PO Box 2000
Superior WI 54880
715.394.8525
aeliot@uwsuper.edu

Lakeshore Basin
Wisconsin Maritime Museum
Wendy Lutzke
Museum Educator
75 Maritime Drive
Manitowoc, WI 54220
1.866.724.2356 X 115
wlutzke@wisconsinmaritime.org

Woodland Dunes Nature Center
Jim Knicklebine
Hwy 310 West of Two Rivers
Two Rivers, WI 54241
920.793.4007
nature@woodlanddunes.org

Ridges Sanctuary
Brian Forest
8270 WI-57
Baileys Harbor, WI 54202
920.839.2802
brian@ridgessanctuary.org

Fish Creek Watershed Study Group
Linda Merline
4097 Hwy 42
Fish Creek, WI 54212
920.868.1714

Lower and Upper Chippewa Basins

Red Cedar Monitoring Group
Ted Ludwig
Colfax, WI 54730
oringted@charter.net

UW-Stout BIO 111 Student Monitors
Haley Frater
Biology Dept
UW-Stout
Menomonie WI 54751
fraterh@uwstout.edu

Lower Wisconsin Basin
Baraboo Schools Baraboo River and Tributary Monitoring
Gary Frisch
1531 Draper St.
Baraboo, WI 53913
608.355.3930
gfrisch@baraboo.k12.wi.us

Valley Stewardship Network
Christie Homstad
110 South Main St.
Viroqua, WI 54665
608.637.3615
echomstad@gmail.com

Spring Harbor Middle School Black Earth Creek Water Action Volunteers
David Ropa
Spring Harbor Middle School
Madison WI 53705
dropa@madison.k12.wi.us

Friends of the Lower Wisconsin (FLOW)
Phil Kerckhoff
PO Box 614
Spring Green, WI 53588
608.575.0325
admin@wisconsinriverfriends.org

Crawford Stewardship Project
Kathy Byrne
PO Box 284
Gays Mills, WI 54631
608.735.4277

Milwaukee Basin
Milwaukee Riverkeeper
Cheryl Nenn
Riverkeeper/Project Director
1845 N. Farwell Ave., Suite 100
Milwaukee, WI 53202
414.287.0207 x 2
cheryl_nenn@milwaukeeriverkeeper.org

Milwaukee Riverkeeper
Joe Rath
Water Quality Assistant
414.287.0207 x 4
joe_rath@milwaukeeriverkeeper.org

Riveredge Nature Center
Mary Holleback
4458 West Hawthorne Drive
PO Box 26
Saukville WI 53060
262.375.2715
maryh@riveredge.us

Rock River Basin
Cam-Rock Citizen Stream Monitoring Program
Janice Redford
Friends of Cam-Rock Park
2062 Hillside Road
Cambridge WI 53523
608.423.4428
redfordfarm@smallbytes.net

Dane County Citizen Stream Monitors
Pete Jopke
Dane Co. LCD
1 Fen Oak Ct., Rm 208
Madison WI 53701
608.224.3730
jopke@co.dane.wi.us

Jefferson County Citizen Stream Monitors
Patricia Cicero
320 South Main St. Rm. 113
Jefferson, WI 53549
920.674.7110
PatriciaC@jeffersoncountywi.gov

Lower Rock River Monitors
Anne Miller
Rock Co. LCD
440 N US Highway 14
Janesville WI 53546-9708
608.754.6617 X 120
amiller@co.rock.wi.us

Rock River Coalition Volunteer Stream Monitoring Program
Nancy Sheehan
864 Collins Road
Jefferson WI 53549
nancy@rockrivercoalition.org
608-233-7758 (h/o)
608-515-9434 (cell)

Washington Co. Adopt-A-Waterway Program
Mary Holleback
Riveredge Nature Center
4458 West Hawthorne Drive
PO Box 26
Newberg WI 53060
262.375.2715
maryh@riveredge.us

Waukesha County Citizen Stream Monitors
Jayne Jenks
Waukesha Co. Dept. of Parks and Land Use
515 W Moreland Blvd AC260
Waukesha WI 53188
262.896.8305
jjenks@waukeshacounty.gov

Root-Pike Basin
Carthage College (Road Salt Project only)
Chris Blaine
2001 Alford Park Dr
Kenosha, WI 53140
cblaine@carthage.edu

Carthage College (inservice teacher training)
Prisca Moore
2001 Alford Park Dr
Kenosha, WI 53140
pmoore@carthage.edu

Prairie Stream Restoration Project
Scott Dizack and Mari Grobschmidt
Wind Point WI
scott@harrislumber.com

Southeast Wisconsin Fox River Basin
Waukesha County Citizen Stream Monitoring Program
Jayne Jenks
Waukesha Co. Department of Parks and Land Use
1320 Pewaukee Road, Rm 260
Waukesha WI 53188
262.896.8305
jjenks@waukeshacounty.gov

Friends of the Mukwonoago River
Eric Howden
P.O. Box 21
Eagle, WI  53119
info@mukwonagoriver.org

St. Croix Basin

Friends of the St. Croix Headwaters
Scott Peterson
PO Box 276
Gordon, WI 54838
scott@fotsch.org

Polk County Adopt-A-Stream
Jeremy Williamson
Polk Co LCD
100 Polk Co. Plaza, Suite 210
Balsam Lake WI 54810
715.485.8639
jeremyw@co.polk.wi.us

St. Croix County Citizen Monitors
Aleisha Miller
Agricultural Service & Education Center
1960 8th Ave., Suite 141
Baldwin WI 54002
715.531.1915
aleisham@co.saint-croix.wi.us

Other WAV Contacts:

Storm Drain Stenciling Contact List


© 2007 by the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System, UW-Extension provides equal opportunities in employment and programming, including Title IX requirements. UW-Extension programs are open to all persons without regard to race, color, ethnic background, or economic circumstances. All rights reserved.
Citizen Water Monitoring Network Home l Contact l UWEX Water Resources l Wisconsin DNR | Citizen Monitoring Network